Thanksgiving Night

turkeydayThanksgiving Day was celebrated on November 28, Thursday this year. Well, I wasn’t able to celebrate it with my family unfortunately, I was working but despite the fact I didn’t get to celebrate it with my family and friends. I was with my client. But We celebrated it at her son’s house. We had fun, and I was stuffed there were lots of food (turkey, stuffing, squash, pies, you name it.) I couldn’t take any pictures respect to my client’s family. I only posted a picture of myself instead after the party when we got home.

My client was really happy and they actually played Pictionary after dinner, i know this game is very familiar to you. My client’s team won the game.. as I was observing as her turns up to draw she was pretty good about it and they guessed it too quick. I was also laughing and having fun myself as I also tried to guess what the clues are. Anyway, as the night ends I learned something and as always, We really value family and friends especially during this time of year, to be thankful for the blessings, to support each other, to love one another.

I am also thankful for the whole world who donated to my home country Philippines who helped the relief efforts for the Typhoon Haiyan victims, I am also thankful to my friends who took care of my Mom back home and that I am so thankful to God that they keep them all safe during the devastation. I am also thankful for all the military men and women who helped the victims initially during the calamity. I am saddened to why this super typhoon hit so strongly in my home country, but as the time surpass, I know Filipinos are strong and always have faith that in the end of the day everything will be alright.

Anyway, I sure do hope you had a blast as well. This Thanksgiving its not just about giving, its about thanking those people who you were thankful for throughout the year, people who cares for you, supports you and guides you every single day. Anyway, Happy Holidays and I know you guys are also looking forward for the shopping spree this weekend, Please Be safe! Lots of Love – CL.

Leave a Reply

